highschoolholland.reismee.nl

Yoselin uit Ecuador: Mijn eerste sinterklaasfeest in Nederland

Yoselin uit Ecuador: “It was a real pleasure to spend such an important date here. It amazed me how since the arrival of the Sint, (which I had the luck to go see him when he arrived) everything turned its attention to him. From the children in the streets that wanted to see him to actually having his own “journal” each day on TV! Wonderful! I loved everything of this holiday and all the traditions that come with it like all the songs, your shoe next next to the fire place and the delicious sweets in it. It was also funny to see how many “Piets” the Sint had, he had one for every single thing. It was really nice and touching to spend such a nice evening with all the family together, cousins, uncles, everyone gathered to spend some time together. It was also new for me that with every gift there was a poem. It amazed me how the rhymes were so perfect and had to do with the gift. And some of the poems were really funny ones. But I think the most important part of this holiday to me is that it sets the begging of this holiday season. For some of us it is really hard to spend such a evening far away from home. However the warm welcome of my host family makes me feel home. I am surrounded by people who are taking care of me, expecially with Sinterklaas. For me this evening was more than only the gifts and de delicious food. It was great to spend the evening with my family here in Holland”

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active